Skip to main content

Access to notes in client portal

I noticed that session notes appear in the client portal (I saw the list in my client’s portal when I was helping her); Are those the actual notes? If so, is there a way to disable that? I it would be preferable to be able to make specific notes visible when asked for them, but as a default I think that can be counterproductive and even potentially harmful.

5 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments5

  • Upheal Moderator

    Team•

    May 14

    @Katerina Philbrick Those are not your full clinical notes appearing by default in the client portal. Upheal has a dedicated feature called post‑session summaries, which is separate from your private clinical progress notes. These client‑friendly summaries are only visible when you specifically choose to share them with a client; nothing is shared automatically.

    What you likely saw in your client’s portal were those shared session summaries (with sections like Summary, Techniques, Homework, and Plan).

    • Katerina Philbrick

      •

      May 14

      Great! I love that! Thank you!

      And if I ever chose to share a full note, I could do that from within their portal, or somewhere on that note?

      • Upheal Moderator

        Team•

        May 14

        No, progress notes (your clinical documentation like DAP, SOAP, etc.) cannot be shared directly to the client portal at this time. Only post‑session summaries can be shared with clients in the portal, and only when you choose to share them.

        Is the ability to share full progress notes with clients something that would be important for your workflow?

        • Katerina Philbrick

          •

          May 14

          No, not particularly for me. But I’m aware that occasionally some clients do ask for notes for various reasons.

    • Kellyanne Richmond

      •

      May 14

      is there an example of what they see on their end? can we be shown what the client’s see also?